Andre Dawson Received the Call to the Hall

Andre Dawson was elected to the Baseball Hall of Fame on Wednesday by the BBWAA (Baseball Writers Association of America). Dawson received 77.9% of the vote (named on 420 of the 539 ballots). Dawson will be enshrined on July 25 in Cooperstown.

Andre Dawson was the only player elected to the Hall of Fame in 2010.

Bert Blyleven finished two votes short of the necessary 75% for election into the Hall. Blyleven received 74.2% of the vote.

Roberto Alomar missed the call by eight votes. Alomar received 73.7% on his first year on the ballot.

Will Update …

Quote of the Day

"From what we get, we can make a living; what we give, however, makes a life." – Arthur Ashe